Association of Pacific Rim Universities

The Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU) was established in 1997 as an alliance of top research universities in the Pacific Rim region. It now has a membership of 56 leading research universities APRU brings together thought leaders, researchers to promote collaboration in education, research and innovation among institutions, and to contribute to the economic, technological and cultural progress of the Asia-Pacific region. The Chinese University of Hong Kong joined the alliance in 2017.

Association website