Beijing-Hong Kong University Alliance

Beijing-Hong Kong University Alliance (BHUA) was founded in April 2018 by The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) and various local and capital universities, with the aim to establishing closer linkage and exchange among member universities, enhancing talent nurturing and research collaboration, as well as the levels of tertiary education.  The alliance has a total of 20 member institutions at present, including 8 local and 12 Beijing universities.  CUHK has been in close academic links and exchange with various universities in Beijing, especially Peking University, Tsinghua University, Beihang University, Beijing Normal University and Renmin University of China.  Fields of collaboration include joint research projects, partnership alliances, student interflow and faculty exchange activities.  The establishment of the alliance will deepen institutional collaboration in nurturing talents and scientific research, consolidating resources for driving initiatives that incorporate efforts to enhance the quality of higher education in both cities.

Alliance website

Alliance Founding Ceremony