Global AI Academic Alliance

The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) joined hands with 15 universities around the world, including Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), the University of Sydney, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Tsinghua University, Fudan University, Zhejiang University, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Harbin Institute of Technology, Beihang University, as well as SenseTime, the world’s leading AI company, to initiate a Global AI Academic Alliance. The alliance was founded to boost cross-disciplinary exchanges and promote international collaboration on AI technology, constructing mechanisms and platforms to provide diversified opportunities for AI study, talent training and research developments.

Alliance Establishment Ceremony